Skip to content

Isle of Anglesey County Council

Primary, secondary and special schools

There are 43 primary schools, 5 secondary schools and one special school in Anglesey.

Please see the PDF below for a full list of the schools.

The list has been arranged according to secondary school catchment area. The Authority is of the opinion that continuity in education from the primary to the secondary stage is all important and that parents should be aware of this relationship and therefore each secondary school has been listed with the primary schools which serve its catchment area.

All schools in Anglesey are co-educational day schools. All secondary schools are 11-18 community comprehensive schools. The majority of primary schools are also community schools but there is one foundation school and a small number of schools linked to the Church in Wales or the Catholic Church, some of which are controlled by the LA, with one being a Voluntary School aided by the LA. The list indicates the status of each school.

Special schools

We maintain one special school - Ysgol y Bont, Llangefni.

Contact details

Ysgol y Bont
LL77 7JA
tel: 01248 750151
fax: 01248 724056

Anglesey Primary Schools to become cashless